ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

by

I am planning to be there. I have applied for a category 1 ticket for the following two games in the Super Eight round: B1 vs A1 and B1 vs D1. My money’s obviously on India being B1, which shouldn’t be too tough given Sri Lanka’s recent displays. The two games will be held two days apart in Grenada.

I can meet up with anybody who’s planning to be in the area at that time.

8 Responses to “ICC Cricket World Cup 2007”

  1. Line & Length » Blog Archive » Anybody got a clue? Says:

    […] I thought India was likely to be B1 and bought tickets accordingly. Did I miss something? Posted by Pratik Filed in World Cup […]

  2. Karthik Says:

    THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT.

    B1 and B2 refer to the seeds. Therefore even if India win their group, which they will. WE WILL BE B2 and play in Barbados. PLEASE TAKE THIS SERIOUSLY AND CHANGE YOUR TICKETS as there are very few days remaining.

    K

  3. Pratik Says:

    Yes, Karthik, I realized that a while back. Unfortunately, the ticketing policy is pretty silly and they won’t let me cancel my application. I am fighting the charge through my credit card company now. Hopefully, it can all be straightened out.

  4. Jatin Says:

    Hey Pratik,

    I read the match schedule the same way. Now I am also stuck with the
    extra tickets for Grenada matches! Did you get this sorted out with the
    ticketing agency? I’ve been going crazy till now coz all the hotels/apartments
    are gone and any remaining ones have ridiculous cancellation policies…

    Good luck.

  5. Pratik Shah Says:

    Jatin,

    I filed a dispute with my credit card company as soon as I realized the problem. Although the people in charge of the ticketing refused to cancel the tickets or change them to the India games (this was during the application phase), my credit card company, after a long drawn out process, finally refunded the money. This was very recent, so there might still be more to the story if the ticket-providers try to charge my account again. For now, I’m hoping this is the end of it. So, I won’t be in the Caribbean next year.

    You should try the same. Hopefully, it’ll work out for you as well. Good luck.

  6. Jatin Says:

    Hi Pratik,

    Thanks for the response. Unfortunately, I only realized last week that B1, B2, etc. were not ranks at the end of the first round but seeding – this never came across clearly on the official tickets website. Any now, I don’t know if this is gonna be too late (beyond 60 days) to file a credit card dispute – I’ll have to check. And I hope even if I do, that they do not cancel my Barbados tickets!

    BTW, the credit card company would refund your money immediately when you file all your paperwork. When the “merchant” responds, they could re-charge your credit card and this could go on for some time. I hope that is not the case for you.

    Also, what are the chances of selling the tickets to someone else – maybe even at face value? Did you consider it?

  7. Pratik Shah Says:

    Unless you’re selling it to locals there (who, I doubt, will be that interested in Sri Lanka games), it can be very difficult. I don’t know if you know, but finding hotel rooms and such there has become very difficult and/or exorbitant. So, anybody who’s not already made plans of going there will most likely not be interested in buying the tickets. You can try selling on EBay with a reserve if you want. Is there an EBay Sri Lanka? Let me know how things work out for you.

  8. managed dental care Says:

    managed dental care

    Many companies are now placing an air or gel entity within the eva midsole, or using encapsulated forms of eva within the midsole, to distend startle absorption. Get pleasure from i said, not much of a managed dental care.

Leave a Reply

