Reality Cricket

by

Well, isn’t it all?  The newest knock-off of The Apprentice is here: Scorpio Speedsters.  Sounds interesting.  I hope it will help ameliorate the woeful Indian pace attack (no offense to the emerging Irfan Pathan).  I do have a couple of issues about this though:

1) The search for the best pace bowler in the country.  Hmm.  Shouldn’t he already be at the MRF Pace Foundation?  If this show is successful, it will be just some more evidence of the mismanagement in the domestic cricket circuit.  That said, no harm can come from this show and I do hope it is a success (success meaning, not high viewer ratings, but the find of a good bowler who can establish himself in the Indian team).

2) Ajay Jadeja to host the show?  The producers could find nobody better?  I have a strong feeling about where cheaters of his like belong, and television is not one of them.

We can now await the search for the best wicket-keeper in the country on a competing network.

3 Responses to “Reality Cricket”

  1. ajilal Says:

    I am AJILAL ANDREW from thirunelveli ( tamil naidu) i am studying 1st year engg at SCAD my natve place is kollam (kerela) i am seamer & a batsman i played for many cricket club in kollam ,i played for my school team twice(+2) i played so many game for my home club (western c club) i need to improove my bowling , i think ( mrf pace foundation) is a good way to improove my bowling how can i join in this foundation i hve 18 yrs old plz help me to join this foundation

  2. Ajinkya Says:

    I am Ajinkya from Nashik.I am in 10th std. and would like to join the mrf pace foundation. I am 15 and 1/2 yrs old. I have played for my school and performed consistently well. I want to become a brutally fast bowler and even I think that mrf pace foundation is a better way improve my bowling. Please give me chance. give me your telephone no, address, expenses and eligibility.
    Hope you will respond soon.

  3. syed saadullah Says:

    hi
    i am a 16 yrs old and have great talent to prove in cricket. i want to join mrf pace foundation as i want to play for the country which will be truely helpful fpr the team.i want the details of joining mrf pace foundation like place,duration, expenses etc.
    please reply as quick as possible

Leave a Reply

